Finding Mr Meow

 

Screen Shot 2017-09-07 at 7.32.23 AM.png
Ahmoo and I, we’re just thankful 🙂

If you were to meet me 3-4 years ago, you’d probably not recognise the me now.

Maybe the hardware has not changed much (HAHAHA, tell that to my expanding waistline! But I digress)

Internally, I feel that I’ve gotten through several difficult metamorphosis to get to where I am here, right now.

Years ago, when I lost a dear friend, I questioned a lot of things.

My faith took a hard hit.

Because… how could a healthy (national sports athlete, organic-hippy-tree-hugger-vegan-god-stop-killing-vegetables-already) 21 year old die of cancer? It doesn’t make any sense, incomprehensible, you can’t put two and two and get 10.

Because.. how could I be surrounded amongst nice people, people who worshipped the ground I walked on, and still feel so.. alone.

Because.. why do I need God when I’m young, healthy, happy.

Mr Meow came into my life when the very foundation I stood on was shaking.

And he steadied me. He steadies me.

This rock of a human being, so incredible rooted in his humility and sense of self. He complements my erratic restlessness with a calm disposition I could only helplessly admire. Juxtaposes my insecurities with strong values. This Pulsar riding, Kopitiam coffee drinking, selipar Jepun wearing, kind hearted man has taught me so much, I’m humbled by his presence.

So yes girls, a strong woman can run her life but it takes a stronger one to recognise and embrace help; despite that strong backbone and solid head above her shoulders.

Find someone that comprehends that, and stands still to be your pillar to lean on and perfectly knows that you can just hold on for a little while.

Screen Shot 2017-09-07 at 7.36.57 AM.png

Thank you for everything.

May you always be in His grace sayang.

Leave a Reply

